R in the news

Great article today about R in the New York Times. I use this program every day and it is indispensable to me.

UPDATE: The author of the original Times article posted some follow-up on the Bits Blog.

Also, this is old, but I just saw it yesterday. Back in October Ian Ayres, the author of Supercrunchers, was guestblogging on the Freakonomics blog. In this post (which otherwise contains some very interesting material) he was discussing free software for number crunching and made an ignorant remark about my favorite program, R. Numerous indignant commenters appeared to set him straight.

2 Responses

  1. Hi! Glad you found my blog, and glad I found yours!

    You have very interesting material and I have subscribed to your RSS feed.

    I’d like to explore further with you your belief that being overweight does not necessarily mean being unhealthy, because otherwise we have very similar views it seems.

  2. Okay Justin, I will tell you about my belief that being overweight does not necessarily mean being unhealthy, if you tell me about your belief that boxed wine is drinkable. :)

Leave a Reply

